top of page

What I think about The Amazing Spiderman 2

What I think about The Amazing Spiderman 2. (Non-Spoiler) There is so much goodness in this film that it become an overindulgence at some Point. There are flaws, yes. When you try to mixed all different themes in one movie, the result was congestion and you will have to ask what was the film was all about. Yes, at this time, the questions from the previous film were answered. Peter Parker's character was explored quiet well but the villains on the other hand, lack thereof (specially on their villainous reasons). Don't get me wrong, I love the film a lot, I wil be watching again. They nailed the "ultimate" spiderman version , Andrew Garfield playing the role was reminiscent of Avenger's Initiative and Civil War arc as well, he was perfect and relatable. The first 20 minutes were full of laughs , the Spiderman way, there's a crack in most action scenes. The fight scenes were breathtaking but was ruined by overkill bombardments of trailers in the internet. I like the last 5 minutes of the film (the aftermath), it felt good. I also felt that the film were only a set up for the next sequel, I do hope they get the 3rd installment right. Emma as Gwen was perfect in all aspect. I don't mind about the villains at all, but sometimes I felt I could sympathize on them as victims of circumstances except for Rhino, the douche (lol). The CGI was over the top. I wanted to clap at the end just like most people in the theater, but I couldn't .I don't know,but you will know why when you can watch it, it leaves a slight minor bad aftertaste on my part, It's a bit dark, rushed and awkward just to make it different from Raimi's incarnation ( I facepalmed, life was full of surprises). The mid-credit scene was out of nowhere, but as a fan, it would mean a lot if it's not a marketing ploy. Rate? 9 out of 10.Why? coz I am a fanboy. Srsly, I Still Highly recommend this on the big screen and I am sure the 3d version is also tolerable. Rated PG for kissing scenes and violence , but children will be delighted to see Spidey in action and humor. Better than Raimi's Spiderman 3 , at almost par on Raimi's Spiderman 2, but "storywise" , I prefer "The Amazing Spiderman 1" and Raimi's Spiderman 2. Don't ask me to compare this more to other Superhero films, it would be hard coz I love most of them as well.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page