top of page

X-Men: Apocalyptic Direction for the Franchise?


Nope. The X-men cinematic franchise does not end here. X-Men: Apocalypse​ finally surpassed or tied my hype over Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice​ and Captain America​:Civil War. It is also one of the best X-Men Films to date that is easily as best as X-Men: Days of Future Past. Surprisingly, the film brought me some tears and my mind was blown away by the sheer amount of epicness. I was an X-men fan first before anything else. Cyclops was now given the justice he deserve. It is also worth noting to see the X-men powers being utilized and were integral part of the story. I enjoyed the film despite my major gripes specially on the creative decisions (Apocalypse costume, etc) and the timeline paradoxes. I have some few more nitpicks but it does not matter anymore as Bryan Singer delivered and will give X-men cinematic Universe to kick ass for more. I also love the feel and vibe of 90's X-men Animated Series and I can't wait to see more. Rate? 9.7/10 and I will give it an A+ as well. Worth the money if you are an X-men fan. Not suitable for kids. How can Singer top this on his next installments? I suggest bring Onslaught as the next villain based from this recent film incarnation.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page